Contact Us Today

Phone: (807) 683-4545
Toll Free: (855) 683-4545

Councillor Duff Stewart 

 McTavish
(807) 627-0230
dstewart@shuniah.org

Mayor Wendy Landry
(807) 346-9330
(807) 626-6686
wlandry@shuniah.org​

Nadene Hunley - Johansen
Clerk, Manager of Planning  
Lottery Licensing Officer  
(807) 683-4540
nhunley@shuniah.org

Paul Greenwood
CAO, Deputy Treasurer,

Deputy Clerk
(807) 683-4543
pgreenwood@shuniah.org

Find your Postal Code

Contact us


The Municipal Office is located at:

420 Leslie Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON P7A 1X8

Committee of Adjustment

Fiona Buchan
Secretary/Treasurer           
(807) 683-4545                   
fbuchan@shuniah.org

Municipal Council Contact Information

Susan Moore
Treasurer, Deputy Clerk
(807) 683-4543
smoore@shuniah.org

Monday to Friday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM 
Summer hours (May to September)

(Friday Only) 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM​

Administration

Municipal Office​

Shuniah Police Services Board

Building Department

Hours of Operation

Tom Butler
Chief Building Official
Phone: (807) 630-3023
Fax (807) 683-6982                       
tom.butler@live.ca

Fire Department

Finance Department


Councillor Ron Giardetti 
MacGregor
(807) 983-2051
rgiardetti@shuniah.org

Contact Us

Phone: (807) 683-4545
Fax: (807) 683-6982
Toll Free: 1-855-683-4545
Email: shuniah@shuniah.org

Wendy Hamlin
Secretary/Treasurer
(807) 683-4545

whamlin@shuniah.org

Craig Baumann
Manager of Operations
(807) 983-2550                  
cbaumann@shuniah.org

Councillor Don Smith 

MacGregor
(807) 621-1904
dsmith@shuniah.org

Blair Arthur
Fire Chief & By-law Enforcement Officer
(807) 983-2021                   
firechief@shuniah.org

Fiona Buchan
General Inquires, Corporate Records & Committee of Adjustment
(807) 683-4545
fbuchan@shuniah.org

Welcome to The Municipality of Shuniah

Kristy Hintz

Accounts Payable & General Inquiries

(807) 683-4545
khintz@shuniah.org

Public Works


Councillor Donna Blunt 

MacGregor
(807) 983-2129
dblunt@shuniah.org

Laurie Matychuk
Property Tax & Accounts Receivable

(807) 683-4545
lmatychuk@shuniah.org