Contact Us Today

Welcome to The Municipality of Shuniah

Phone: (807) 683-4545
Toll Free: (855) 683-4545

Councillor Ron Giardetti – MacGregor
1309 Silver Beach Avenue
Shuniah, ON, P7A 0Y8
(807) 983-2051
rgiadetti@shuniah.org

The Municipal Office is located at:


420 Leslie Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON
P7A 1X8


Municipal Office:

Phone: (807) 683-4545
Fax: (807) 683-6982
Toll Free: 1-855-683-4545
Email: shuniah@shuniah.org


Hours of Operation:


Monday to Friday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Summer hours (May to September) (Friday Only) 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Councillor Donna Blunt – MacGregor
452 MacKenzie Station Road
Shuniah, ON, P7A 0V7
(807) 983-2129
dblunt@shuniah.org

Municipality of Shuniah:
​Administrative Office Building

Shuniah Council 2014-2018
L to R Top Row - Donna Blunt, Ron Giardetti, Duff Stewart, Don Smith
Bottom Row - Eric Collingwood, CAO , Mayor Wendy Landry & Nadene Hunley-Johansen, Clerk

Government

Mayor Wendy Landry 
1038 Lakeshore Drive
Shuniah, ON P7A 0S3
(807) 346-9330
(807) 626-6686
wlandry@shuniah.org

The municipality and its administrative and council members work together to build a safe, clean, friendly, and prosperous future. They are committed to providing the highest quality of life and building a healthy rural community by delivering essential services through responsible leadership, planning, and effective management of municipal resources.

Councillor Duff Stewart – McTavish
(807) 627-0230
dstewart@shuniah.org

Find your Postal Code

Councillor Don Smith – MacGregor
(807) 621-1904
dsmith@shuniah.org

Your Council:

Nadene Hunley-Johansen
Clerk, Manager of Planning  
Lottery Licensing Officer  
(807) 683-4540
nhunley@shuniah.org