The municipality and its administrative and council members work together to build a safe, clean, friendly, and prosperous future. They are committed to providing the highest quality of life and building a healthy rural community by delivering essential services through responsible leadership, planning, and effective management of municipal resources.

Municipal Office:
420 Leslie Avenue, Thunder Bay, ON, P7A 1X8
Phone: (807) 683-4545
Fax: (807) 683-6982
Toll Free: 1-855-683-4545
Email: shuniah@shuniah.org

Hours Of Operation:
Monday to Friday 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Summer hours (May to September) (Friday Only) 8:30 AM – 3:30 PM

Government_MunicipleOffice1

Our Council

Wendy Landry
Mayor
Email: wlandry@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 346-9330
Duff Stewart
Councillor
Email: dstewart@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 627-0230
Donna Blunt
Councillor
Email: dblunt@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 983-2129
Don Smith
Councillor
Email: dsmith@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 621-1904
Ron Giardetti
Councillor
Email: rgiardetti@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 983-2051

Shuniah Civic Web portal

The Municipality of Shuniah is excited to announce the release of the CivicWeb Portal – a place to better connect area residents to our agendas, minutes, by-laws and Council Meeting Schedule.

If you have any questions or would like to provide feedback please contact:

Nadene Hunley-Johansen, Clerk & Manager of Planning
Municipality of Shuniah
420 Leslie Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON  P7A 1X8
Tel: (807) 683-4540
Email: nhunley@shuniah.org

With the CivicWeb Portal, residents can:

  • Use the calendar to find an upcoming or previous meeting;
  • Subscribe to e-updates about meetings that matter to you;
  • Click on the meetings tab to review information organized by the type of meeting (Council, Special Council or Public Meeting);
  • Search our e-resources for specific topics;
  • Read Council agendas, minutes or by-laws.

The CivicWeb Portal is part of our commitment to deliver effective communication throughout our Municipality by maintaining an accessible and transparent platform for the public to view and search for information regarding Council business. We invite the area residents to visit the new website and become familiar with this exciting new level of access to agendas, minutes, by-laws and council meeting schedule from the Muncipality of Shuniah.

Back to top