Contact Us

Municipal Office

420 Leslie Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON P7A 1X8
Phone: (807) 683-4545
Fax: (807) 683-6982
Toll Free: 1-855-683-4545
Email: shuniah@shuniah.org

Monday To Friday 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Summer hours (Friday Only)
May long weekend  to Labour Day  8:30 – 3:30

Closed on Statutory/Civic holidays
Will close on Monday if holiday is Saturday/Sunday

Municipal Council

Wendy Landry
Mayor
Email: wlandry@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 346-9330
Duff Stewart
Councillor
Email: dstewart@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 627-0230
Donna Blunt
Councillor
Email: dblunt@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 983-2129
Don Smith
Councillor
Email: dsmith@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 621-1904
Ron Giardetti
Councillor
Email: rgiardetti@shuniah.org
Phone: (807) 983-2051

Administration

Paul Greenwood
CAO
(807) 683-4543
pgreenwood@shuniah.org

Nadene Hunley – Johansen
Clerk, Manager of Planning
Acting Secretary Committee of Adjustment, Lottery Licensing Officer, Freedom of Information Officer

(807) 683-4540
nhunley@shuniah.org

Finance Department

Susan Moore CPA, CGA
Treasurer, Deputy Clerk
Head of Finance Department
(807) 683-4541
smoore@shuniah.org

Laurie Matychuk
Property Tax, Accounts Receivable & General Inquiries
(807) 683-4542
lmatychuk@shuniah.org

Building Department

Tom Butler
Chief Building Official
(807) 630-3023
Fax: (807) 683-6982
tom.butler@live.ca

Public Works

Craig Baumann
Manager of Operations
(807) 983-2550
cbaumann@shuniah.org

Fire Department

Blair Arthur
Fire Chief & By-law Enforcement Officer
(807) 983-2021
firechief@shuniah.org

Shuniah Police Services Board

Wendy Hamlin
Secretary/Treasurer
(807) 683-4545
spsbsecretary@shuniah.org

Committee of Adjustment

Community Economic Development

Back to top