Contact Us

Municipal Office

420 Leslie Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON P7A 1X8
Phone: (807) 683-4545
Fax: (807) 683-6982
Toll Free: 1-855-683-4545

Monday To Friday 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Summer hours (Friday Only)
May long weekend  to Labour Day  8:30 – 3:30

Closed on Statutory/Civic holidays
Will close on Monday if holiday is Saturday/Sunday

Landfills are closed on Statutory Holidays.

    Municipal Council

    Wendy Landry
    Mayor
    Email: wlandry@shuniah.org
    Phone: (807) 626-6686
    Meghan Chomut
    Councillor
    Email: mchomut@shuniah.org
    Phone: (807) 983-3399
    Donna Blunt
    Councillor
    Email: dblunt@shuniah.org
    Phone: (807) 983-2129
    Don Smith
    Councillor
    Email: dsmith@shuniah.org
    Phone: (807) 621-1904
    Ron Giardetti
    Councillor
    Email: rgiardetti@shuniah.org
    Phone: (807) 983-2051

    Administration

    Paul Greenwood
    CAO
    (807) 683-4543
    cao@shuniah.org

    Kerry Bellamy
    Clerk
    (807) 683-4540
    clerk@shuniah.org

    Jennifer Kruzick
    Assistant to Clerk
    (807) 683-4548
    clerkdept@shuniah.org

    Finance Department

    Susan Moore CPA, CGA
    Treasurer, Deputy Clerk
    Head of Finance Department
    (807) 683-4541
    treasurer@shuniah.org

    Laurie Matychuk
    Property Tax, Accounts Receivable & General Inquiries
    (807) 683-4542
    proptax@shuniah.org

    Amy Cross
    Accounts Payable & General Inquiries
    (807) 683-4544
    ap@shuniah.org

    Building Department

    Greg Gigliotti
    Chief Building Official
    (807) 620-3709
    Fax: (807) 683-6982
    cbo@shuniah.org

    Public Works

    Craig Baumann
    Manager of Operations
    (807) 983-2550
    pw@shuniah.org

    Fire Department

    Blair Arthur
    Fire Chief & By-law Enforcement Officer
    (807) 983-2021
    firechief@shuniah.org

    Shuniah Police Services Board

    Wendy Hamlin
    Secretary/Treasurer
    (807) 683-4545
    spsbsecretary@shuniah.org

    Committee of Adjustment

    Jennifer Kruzick
    Secretary/Treasurer
    (807) 683-4548
    clerkdept@shuniah.org

    Back to top